Types of Breast Cancer – Invasive & Non-Invasive

There are various types of cancer, invasive & non-invasive, metastatic and intrinsic or molecular which are subtypes of breast cancer. Additionally You’ll be able to know about men having breast cancer. The ducts, the lobules and cases in between tissues, these are areas, where breast cancer can begin.

Types of Breast Cancer

Types of Breast Cancer


  • Ductal Carcinoma In Situ (DCIS)
  • Invasive Ductal Carcinoma (IDC)
  • IDC Type: Tubular Carcinoma of the Breast
  • IDC Type: Medullary Carcinoma of the Breast
  • IDC Type: Mucinous Carcinoma of the Breast
  • IDC Type: Papillary Carcinoma of the Breast
  • IDC Type: Cribriform Carcinoma of the Breast
  • Invasive Lobular Carcinoma (ILC)
  • Inflammatory Breast Cancer
  • Lobular Carcinoma In Situ (LCIS)
  • Male Breast Cancer
  • Molecular Subtypes of Breast Cancer
  • Paget’s Disease of the Nipple
  • Phyllodes Tumors of the Breast
  • Metastatic Breast Cancer

Click on the next slide to know about Ductal Carcinoma In Situ (DCIS)

About the author

Palak Patel


Leave a Comment